Home > Uncategorized > How to develop Pong for Android

How to develop Pong for Android

Mikey Hogarth

Note: This guide was written a little while back, and it looks like there have been some changes since (specifically it looks like a setting in eclipse) see comments for details if you have any problems

So it turns out I’m going to be having an article published in this months’ print issue of the video-game industry magazine “Develop”. Quite how that happened I have no idea, but I’m totally thrilled about it and so wanted to do something game-related in case any of that magazine’s readers decide to check out the blog afterwards. (EDIT: Unfortunately the article never materialized, I had to find this out by buying the magazine and then realizing that I wasn’t in it. haven’t heard a peep out of them either. nice!)

I do, however, need to make one thing really, really clear first of all…

I AM NOT A GAME DEVELOPER!

I don’t purport…

View original post 1,856 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

