Home > Uncategorized > Messaging as a programming model Part 1

Messaging as a programming model Part 1

Eventually Consistent

Synopsis

This post – this first of two parts – is rather long, probably the longest one I’ve yet written. In short, what it emphasises is the benefits in terms of application architecture gained from adopting the use of explicit messaging in normal, in-process, non-distributed applications, and how it has enabled me to develop some interesting and cool solutions using techniques that have resulted in some of the cleanest, most extendable, testable, modular code I’ve ever written.

Background

I’ve been meaning to describe how I approach software development these days for a good while now but haven’t really known where to begin. I want to document, to anyone interested, the techniques I use to try and achieve good clean, modular code. It’s an approach that has reaped many rewards and I’ve yet to find a way that I like better. That’s not to say that what I’m going to describe…

View original post 4,233 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

